關於燈具

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

一切始於
葫蘆

葫蘆是一年生的熱帶葡萄藤,起源於非洲和亞洲。其乾燥的木質水果可用於各種裝飾和實用目的。

幹葫蘆的結構比標準木材的結構更均勻;它不包含年輪、纖維或結。當光穿過葫蘆的木材薄層時,它會變成紅色/橙色。

因此,葫蘆是一種自然現象。它提供了巨大的加工能力。由於葫蘆是自然界創造的,所以每個葫蘆都是獨一無二的。

因為塞內加爾、幾內亞和馬里的金瓜質量和形狀最好,因此我使用它們作燈。

我如何製作
卡拉巴特燈

我使用網格、幾何構造、曲線、圖形和實體精心設計了圖案,所有這些都以數學精度繪製。

勾勒出輪廓並繪製出圖案後,我便開始雕刻輪廓。下一步是精確標記每個孔和油漆的位置。

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

長而細緻的
製作工藝

最困難,投入最多的階段是雕刻和鑽孔。我用精密的高速空氣渦輪機和牙科鑽頭雕刻葫蘆(請通過我的博客中了解更多信息)。工作的某些部分必須在完全黑暗的環境中完成,以控制木材的深度和厚度(某些地方的厚度可能小於1mm)。

為了獲得最佳的光線效果,必須在光源方向上精確地鑽每個孔。在較大的落地燈中,可有將近30.000個孔。

最後階段是保護葫蘆並建立根基。當然,整個過程可以根據特定的燈而變化。

每盞卡拉巴特燈都是我自己製作的。唯有落地燈的木製底座是由來自Unique Wood Design的萊希·科斯蒂薩克製作的。

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

每一盞燈都
融入了我的心

“除非您嘗試做一些超出您已掌握的知識的事情,否則您將永遠不會成長。”-拉爾夫·沃爾多·愛默生

對我而言,質量、成品燈的完善性、自我實現和工作滿意度是至關重要的 – 這比製造數量更重要。這就是它們獨一無二的原因。我的每個手工燈都是無與倫比的、非凡的、不可被模仿的。

創建這種手工照明需要在工作的每個階段保持耐心和精確度。製作一盞燈通常需要3-5個月的時間,因此我每年大約製造2-3盞燈。

您可以在博客中找到有關更多製造燈具的有趣文章。

光之
藝術

如今,卡拉巴特燈是一種獨特的雕塑。但是,到了晚上,光線透過複雜雕刻的木材並穿過成千上萬個孔洞而變得活躍起來。裝飾性陰影填充空間,將圖案投射在牆壁上。它可以在臥室中營造出夢幻般的浪漫氣氛,並在家庭辦公室或客廳中營造出平靜祥和的氛圍。

儘管我是燈的形狀和圖案的設計師,是將生命融入其中的工匠,但光是一種驚喜,是一種幻覺;它永遠不會讓您感到厭倦,因為它隨著其來源的每一次變化而變化。

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"7000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

從中國到
美國出版物

我很高興,除了許多互聯網出版物之外,我的燈具還在各國雜誌中被介紹過,例如美國、摩洛哥、以色列、中國、馬來西亞或約旦。

技術
信息

自2018年以來,我在燈具中使用了LED,12V燈泡。

每個燈都配有電源

輸入:100-240V(燈泡可以在任何市電下工作)
輸出:12V,2A
輸出功率:最大24W
插頭類型:C

如果需要,可以添加適當類型的插頭適配器。

About the lamps

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

EVERYTHING STARTS WITH
The Gourd

The gourd is the annual tropical vine originating from Africa and Asia. Its dried, lignified fruits are used for various, both decorative and practical purposes.

The structure of dried gourd is more homogenous than the structure of the standard wood; it does not contain growth rings, fibers or knots. When light passes through the thin layer of the gourd’s wood, it becomes red/orange.

For that matters, the gourd is kind of a phenomenon in nature; it gives enormous processing possibilities. As gourd is created by nature, each one is one of a kind.

I create lamps using gourds from Senegal, Guinea, and Mali because of their finest quality and shapes.

HOW I CREATE
Calabarte Lamps?

Each of my gourd lamps is fully handcrafted. The first stage is the preparation of the gourd: skinning and cleaning the inside.

I meticulously design the pattern using grids, geometric constructions, curves, figures and solids, all sketched with mathematical precision.

When the pattern is outlined and charted, I engrave the contours. The next steps are precise marking the place of every single hole and painting.

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

LONG BUT
Involving Process

The most difficult and labour-intensive stages are carving and drilling. I carve the gourd with precise high-speed air turbine and dental bits (read more on my BLOG). Some parts of the work have to be done in darkness to control the depth and thickness of the wood (it can be less than 1mm thick at some places).

To achieve the best possible light effects every single hole must be drilled precisely in the direction of the light source. In some of the bigger floor lamps, it can be nearly 30.000 holes.

The last stages are the protection of the gourd and creating the base. Of course, the whole process may vary depending on the particular lamp.

Every Calabarte lamp is created only by me. Only the wooden bases of the floor lamps are created by Lech Kostyszak from the Unique Wood Design.

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

I PUT MY HEART
In Every Lamp

“Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow.” − Ralph Waldo Emerson

For me, the quality, the perfection of the finished lamp, self-fulfilment, and satisfaction from my work are most crucial – they are more important than the number of lamps I can create.  That is why I never repeat their patterns; each of my handmade lamps is matchless, extraordinary and will not be imitated in the future.

Creating this handcrafted lighting requires patience and precision at every stage of the work. Making one lamp usually takes 3-5 months of work so I create about 2-3 lamps per year.

More interesting articles about creating my lamps you can find of my BLOG.

THE ART OF
Light

By day Calabarte lamp is a unique sculpture. However, at night it comes alive by the light seeping through intricately carved wood and passing through thousands of holes. Ornamental shadows fill the space, casting the patterns on the walls. It can create a dreamlike, romantic atmosphere in the bedroom as well as calm and peaceful vibes in the home office or living room.

Though I am the architect of the lamp’s shape and pattern, the artisan who puts life in it, the light is a surprise, an illusion made real; it never brings boredom for it changes with every move of its source.

TECHNICAL
Information

Since 2018 I use LED, 12V, light bulbs in my lamps.

Each lamp is equipped with power supply:
Input: 100-240V (lamp can work with any mains electricity)
Output: 12V, 2A
Output power: 24W max.
Plug type: C

If needed, an appropriate type of plug adapter can be added.

{"pagination":"false","pagination_type":"bullets","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"7000","direction":"horizontal","auto_stop":"false","speed":"1000","animation":"fade","vertical_height":"","autoheight":"false","space_between":"0","loop":"true"}

FROM CHINA TO USA
Publications

I am very happy that apart of many Internet publications, my lamps were also presented in the printed magazines from countries such as the USA, Morocco, Israel, China, Malaysia or Jordan.